I work at Subway and I always ask customers that get veggie subs if they’re vegetarians and some of them are but every now and then i get the occasional vegan (I’m in west Texas so we’re very few). Just so you know, the wheat bread at Subway in the US is NOT vegan. It has HONEY. None of the breads at Subway are vegan. Not even the flatbread. Just wanted to clear that up.